On Friday, Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal under the electric Vehicle policy exempted electric Vehicles from registration fee in Delhi NCR. The Government’s Policy to exempt all battery operated vehicles from registration was shared by  Transport Minister Kailash Gahlot.

“Congrats again, Delhi! Next in list of breakthrough incentives promised by CM @ArvindKejriwal, Delhi govt exempts Registration fee on Battery Operated Vehicles. Delhi leads again, the EV way! ,” Gahlot said in a tweet.

Electric Vehicle Policy was launched in August by Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal announcing incentives of upto ₹1.5 lakh on the purchase of four-wheelers, ₹30,000 on two-wheelers, auto-rickshaws, e-rickshaws and freight carriers, besides promising waiver of road tax and registration fee.


Checkout our exciting range of lithium storage solutions

View Products